Forgot your password?

Enter the email address for your account and we'll send you a verification to reset your password.

Your email address
Your new password
The tenth edition of the Indian Premier League has finally come to an end. Mumbai Indians defeated Rising Pune Supergiant in a thrilling match by one run to win the title a third time. Mumbai Indians became the first team in the history of the league to win the title thrice surpassing Kolkata Knight Riders and Chennai Super Kings with two wins.
This season was altogether different from past editions in the way even quite a few low totals have been defended. This includes the final in which Mumbai Indians successfully defended 129 at the Rajiv Gandhi International Stadium on Sunday. Here is a look at the awards that were given to players at the end of the final.
Orange Cap – David Warner
Sunrisers Hyderabad skipper Warner scored 641 runs from 14 matches in the tournament followed by Kolkata Knight Riders skipper Gautam Gambhir with 498 runs. The award carries Rs 10 lakh and trophy.
Purple Cap – Bhuvneshwar Kumar
Bhuvneshwar Kumar picked 26 wickets in the tournament and won his second Purple Cap in a row. The right-arm bowler proved himself beyond doubt and became a nightmare for batsmen in the death overs.
Fair Play Award – Gujarat Lions
Gujarat Lions finished seventh on the league table with just 4 wins from 14 matches but they were on top of Fairplay standings. In last season, Sunrisers Hyderabad was given this award.
Most Valuable Player – Ben Stokes
The most expensive player in the tournament, Ben Stokes justified everything with the tag that he got. Stokes scored a century against Gujarat Lions, single-handedly leading his team to victory. With the ball, the England all-rounder picked 12 wickets in 12 matches. He was also brilliant in the fielding as well.
Stylish player of the season – Gautam Gambhir
The Kolkata Knight Riders skipper proved himself beyond any doubt in this IPL. As a captain and a player, he did everything for the team that he could have done. Gambhir received Rs 10 lakh and trophy.
Emerging player award – Basil Thampi
Basil Thampi took only 11 wickets but his bowling attack became the turning point for quite a few matches for Gujarat Lions. He has been a game changer for Gujarat in this tournament and deserved this award.
Designed by Vikas Kakkar
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 2
  • 2
  • 1

Add you Response

  • Please add your comment.